Best Latin Remixes

People often ask me what sorts of salsa music I like to listen to, expecting the answer to be the classics along the lines of Tito Puente; of course I love a bit of Tito, but actually my favourite songs to listen to are well-known pop songs that have been remixed for the salsa dancefloor. I think they’re great for bringing a salsa party to life and great for adding latin flavour to an evening when you have non-salsa dancing friends over! I thought I’d share with you a few of my favourites, so stick them on and kick off your summer!

 

1.  La Isla Bonita – Squeeze Up (Salsa)

2. Rude Boy – Rihanna (Underfaya Production) (Zouk)

 

3.  Superstylin’ – Rhythms del Mundo (Cha cha)

 

4. Gangsta’s Paradise – Havana Express (Salsa)

 

5. Hotel California – Salsa Clave (Salsa)

 

6. Stereo Love – Croma Latina (Bachata)

 

7. Trading Places – Usher (Kizomba/Zouk)

 

8. In Da Club – 50 Cent (Salsa)

 

9. Never Leave You – Lumidee (Salsa)

 

Please feel free to comment below with your own favourites! :)

One thought on “Best Latin Remixes

Leave a Reply

